Skip to Content
Dudley Knox Library

Nested Portlets Nested Portlets

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Did you know?

Asset Publisher Asset Publisher

You can set up your laptop to print at the library
"Beyond Brainstorming I" workshop and more offered week of Apr 16

Need to update your research and writing skills? Sign up for a workshop today!

Beyond Brainstorming I Mon, Apr 16 1300-1430
Reading with Intent I Mon, Apr 16 1530-1700
Proofreading Tips & Tricks Tue, Apr 17 1300-1400
Mastering Test-Taking and Time Management Tue, Apr 17 1530-1700
Research Quickstart II Wed, Apr 18 1200-1250
Reading with Intent II Wed, Apr 18 1330-1430
Mastery Series: Grammar Wed, Apr 18 1500-1600
Mastery Series: Punctuation Wed, Apr 18 1630-1730
Research Quickstart I Thu, Apr 19 1200-1250
Mastery Series: Clarity & Concision Fri, Apr 20 1030-1200
Illustrate Your Thesis Fri, Apr 20 1300-1400


See workshop descriptions.

All workshops in Room 151 unless marked otherwise.

Questions? Contact us at writingcenter@nps.edu or (831) 656-3680.

 


"Constructing Science and Engineering Papers" workshop and more offered week of Apr 23

Need to update your research and writing skills? Sign up for a workshop today!

Beyond Brainstorming II Mon, Apr 23 1300-1400
Paraphrasing and Quoting Like a Pro Mon, Apr 23 1530-1700
Writing Winning Arguments Tue, Apr 24 1300-1430
Joining the Academic Conversation Tue, Apr 24 1530-1700
Constructing Science and Engineering Papers Wed, Apr 25 1300-1400
Mastering the Literature Review Wed, Apr 25 1530-1700
Research Quickstart II Thu, Apr 26 1200-1250
Strategies for Active-Voice Writing Fri, Apr 27 1030-1200
Group Project Writing: Planning for Success Fri, Apr 27 1300-1400


See workshop descriptions.

All workshops in Room 151 unless marked otherwise.

Questions? Contact us at writingcenter@nps.edu or (831) 656-3680.


Web Content Display Web Content Display

Web Content Display Web Content Display

 

Featured Books